Affiliate Awards

The Affiliate Awards aim to recognise the achievements of our Affiliates. Following the AGM each year, Volleyball Victoria hosts the Annual Affiliate Awards. Each category has specific criteria, as per Awards & Recognition Policy.


2019 Award Winners

Most Outstanding Association: Maroondah Volleyball

Most Outstanding Junior Program: GMVA Spikezone

Excellence in Coaching: Tanya McInerney (Ivanhoe Grammar School)

Volunteer Achievement Award: Geoff Moss (Maroondah Volleyball)

Most Outstanding School: Westall Secondary College 

Most Outstanding Teacher: Sarah Johns (Canterbury Girls Secondary College)


2018 Award Winners

Most Outstanding Association: Volleyball Horsham 

Most Outstanding Junior Program: Eastside Hawks Women

Excellence in Coaching: Steve Holder (Victoria & University Blues)

Volunteer Achievement Award: Joanne Baker (Volleyball Horsham) & Jessica Sanders (South Gippsland Volleyball)

Most Outstanding School: Billanook College 

Most Outstanding Teacher: Christopher Nunn (Merbein P-10)


2017 Award Winners

Most Outstanding Association: Melbourne Beaches Volleyball Association

Most Outstanding Junior Program: Maroondah Volleyball

Excellence in Coaching: Todd Broadbent (Bendigo Volleyball Association)

Volunteer Achievement Award: Chris Gordon (Maroondah Volleyball)

Most Outstanding School: Mazenod College 



VV Social Competitions

Follow the link for more information on the VV Social Competitions

State League Website

Follow the link to visit the State League Website


To view the Volleyball Victoria calendar of events, simply click on the link

School Cup Events

Follow the link to visit the Schools Cups Website