Indoor Blue and White Jacket Awards Dinner – November 5th 2022

Share this article

VICTORIAN athletes Jaspreet Singh and Amy Sexton have been awarded the 2022 Volleyball Victoria Indoor Blue & White Jacket Award for their involvement in the Indoor State Team Program.

Victorian athletes celebrated the 2022 Australian Youth Volleyball Championships on Saturday night at the Blue and White Jacket Awards Dinner held at the San Remo Ballroom, Carlton.  The night celebrated each Volleyball Victoria State Teams’ successes.

The Blue & White Jacket Award is the most prestigious individual award presented in the State Junior program.

The Award is conferred on one male and one female athlete who, having met specific criteria, are voted as most deserving by the coaches from within the respective programs.  The female award winner also receives the Bill Glasson Medal. This is the ninth year that this medal is being awarded and it is done so in memory of the late Bill Glasson for his great contribution to the female Victorian indoor state teams.

“Amy & Jaspreet have both represented Victoria exceptionally well throughout their time in the Youth Program. They have been leaders both on and off the court and set a fantastic example to those athletes following them through the younger age groups.

They have worn the Victorian uniform with pride, played with passion on the court, showed great sportsmanship and exemplified the values of State representation.

These reasons, along with their involvement with the National Team Program, make them more than worthy recipients of the coveted Blue & White Jacket Award.

I look forward to seeing what comes next in their volleyball journeys” – Mick Stevens – High Performance Manager

Congratulations to all of the award winners and all of athletes and coaches recognised in this year’s State Team program.

Volleyball Victoria 2022 Indoor State Team Winners:

Coaches Award Team MVP
U14 Boys Blue Alexei Khaidurov Zacharia Doughan
U14 Boys White Raphael Haddad Josh Alfaro
U14 Girls Blue Ellie Mellings Yichun Jin
U14 Girls White Amelia Stevens Denise Chan
U15 Boys Blue Kristopher Maticevski Lachlan Saunders
U15 Boys White Kenneth Zhu Jye Hunter
U15 Girls Blue Bridget Mauerhofer Ruby Smith
U15 Girls White Brit Parker Zipporah Ioane
U16 Boys Callum Brady Jordan Ong
U16 Girls Gemma Smits Hilary Hannagan
U17 Boys James Kay Luke Clarke
U17 Girls Kate Ditcham Gemma McNamara
U18 Boys Abe Penny Jaspreet Singh
U18 Girls Tessa Coote Cate Smith


VV Social Competitions

Follow the link for more information on the VV Social Competitions

State League Website

Follow the link to visit the State League Website


To view the Volleyball Victoria calendar of events, simply click on the link

School Cup Events

Follow the link to visit the Schools Cups Website